skip navigation

2020 House League Registration Information

COVID-19 UPDATE MAY 13, 2020

Dear Parents, Players and Coaches.

The NGMSA executive would like to inform all of you that we are doing everything within our power to proceed with girl’s softball this season.

With that said, we will be guided by Provincial, Municipal and Niagara Region Health protocols in every step that we take.

We assure you that the health and safety of our players is always the most important factor in any decisions that we make, and even more so in these trying times.

As of now, the City of Niagara Falls parks will remain closed, with a tentative date of  July 1, 2020 for opening.

Although delayed, the season is far from being lost.  We have access to the fields at Palmer Park right through September, and it is our intention to play if it is allowed by authorities, and if it can be done safely. That leaves us with three full months to schedule all games and playoffs.

We will be sure to end the Senior division before September so that there are no conflicts for anyone going away for school.

With that in mind, we have extended our player registration to June 15, 2020.

If you have not registered yet but intend to play this season, please register before June 15 so we have a better sense of our numbers. If you have any questions about registration please email the league at

For those who have already registered but have decided not to play and wish a refund due to health or scheduling concerns, we can accommodate that as well. Please email the league to request a refund.

All decisions made by the executive are based on number of players and if we have a clearer idea of how many teams we will have, it will help us better organize our season.

The league executive continues to meet regularly via Zoom, and we will communicate any updates and information we receive to keep everyone as informed as possible.

Yours truly,

Niagara Girls Minor Softball Association

Executive Members




Registration for the 2020 season is now open online 24/7

You can  register online  24/7  on our new website that is through Search Engine by following

As  we are unable to hold in person registrations for the time being we have set up a process for  those wishing to pay by cheque.

 Please print and fill out a registration form and mail it along with a cheque  made payable to Niagara Girls Minor Softball Association. ( No post dated cheques please)

The registration form  can be printed from the "Tab" House League Registration form on the front page of this website.

The league's mailing address is Niagara Girls Minor Softball Association, P.O. Box 22030, Riall Heights Plaza, Niagara Falls Ontario, L2J2L3

The registration fee for house league is $150 for the first child, $145 for the second child (Must be siblings in the same family) All other siblings in the same family are free

The cost of registration includes house league team assignment, shirt, a team and player photo, and an opportunity to make friends and play ball in a friendly and safe environment.

Cost of the Learn To Play program for girls 4 & 5 years old is $55.00. This program runs for 8 weeks starting in June

Divisions & Age Groups

• Learn To Play For 4 & 5 Year olds (Born 2015-2016) Monday Nights
• Mites (Born 2011 to -2014) Monday Nights
• Juniors (Born 2008 to 2010) Tuesday Nights
• Intermediates (Born 2005 to 2007) Wednesday Nights
• Senior (Born 2000 to 2004) Thursday Nights

All regular season games will be played at Palmer Park.

There will be no Regular Season games in House League scheduled on Saturdays & Sundays .

Registration closes June 15th, 2020
Refunds must be requested by June 15th, 2020 for those wishing to withdraw from the season

For further information or for assistance with registration, please e-mail us at or call 905-374-8493

Looking forward to another successful season.
See you on the field!

Pitching Clinic Postponed until further notice

Our pitching clinic has been postponed until further notice while schools are closed and social gatherings are suspended due to COVID-19.  Please continue to check our website for updates.